I’m An Open Book, but Here are 10 Things You Might Not Know About Me

or that I might not mention often

Rachella Angel Page
7 min readMar 20, 2023
selfie of author

I’ve been thinking of doing one of these for a few weeks now, not realizing that it was a challenge last spring. That’s what I get for being off the platform for the majority of 2022.

Anyway, thought it was time to do it as an introduction, of sorts, to me.

Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

1. I Don’t Watch a Lot of TV

There’s a Stephen King reference in On Writing to splitting the wires of a TV, putting something (a screwdriver) in between, plugging it back in and seeing what blows. I adore Mr. King but I haven’t taken it that far.

I usually have WWE (professional wrestling) programming on in the background while I write. I watch Next Level Chef and Top Chef because my husband is a big foodie and a Gordon Ramsey fan. I try to watch 3 movies or documentaries a week.

Other than that, I don’t watch it. I’d rather be writing or listening to thriller audiobooks.

--

--

Rachella Angel Page

Lifestyle and creative non-fiction writer. Wife. Momma of two dogs: Maxwell and Lady. Obsessed with road trips, poetry and Kickstart. IG: @pagesofrachella